a whale in my nose

Melville could do anger

“From hell’s heart I stab at thee, for hates sake I spit my last breath at thee.”

I poke and I prod, I pluck and I tweeze,
but somehow it always eludes me.

That damn white nostril hair…

***

it took me eight years
but I finally finished
the book on speed reading

***

playing Monopoly backwards
is not philanthropy
you just lose

***

everyone at the bar preferred Mr. Parkinson
he made the best martinis

***

some days I turn on the news
and think
the Mayans were right

other days I turn on cartoons
and eat chocolate

***

thats the last straw!
I have no others
but if you really want it…
I guess you and your camel can have it

Leave a Reply

