NaPoWriMo Day 22 Prompt 23

from Chris Jarmick:

“Prompt 23 Make a short conversation– poetic. Create a short conversation and paying attention to meter and/or rhyme make it a poem.”

so I just watched The Good The Bad and The Ugly
waa waa waa
and I am thinking that there are two kinds of people in the world
those who think there are two kinds of people in the world and those with better things to do?
yeah, how’d you guess?
I’m psychic
really, how many fingers am I holding up?
ten
ha! eleven
count them
woa, you are good
I can also juggle
but can you juggle while people are watching?
no
okay, back to the movie
did you ever have that feeling that you are being watched by aliens with bad complexions but really nice shoes?
um… no
well then, I guess there really are two types of people in the world…

and an Earth Day poem:

all my flowers are blue
lavender, blue bells
forget me
not only because I am forgettable
but for the sake of healing
regeneration
rebirth of lost potential
of eden
bio-diversity
the more life there is
the more places become available
for life
to flourish
forget us
and move on
make yourself
the garden
you will become
with more flowers
than just blue

Leave a Reply

