NaPoWriMo Day 30 Prompt 31

I’m a poet, I steal pens, its what I do. But in my defense, this pen was shiny.

From Chris Jarmick (with the funky calendar)

“Prompt 31– confusion. You don’t know what day it is.. who you are, your senses have re-colored the world, your taste buds are wacky, you are smelling things differently, things feel differently than they look. Imagine this feeling… write a poem about it. Have fun!!!”

And from the NaPoWriMo site:

“Find a shortish poem that you like, and rewrite each line, replacing each word (or as many words as you can) with words that mean the opposite.”

Confusion

so basically I am writing about my normal relationship with the world?

writing about how the foods I like are bad for me and the ones that are good taste funny

write about how suddenly things have scents after I take my allergy meds

write about how things in advertisements look different than they do in reality

about how my voice sounds strange in recordings but not when I talk

I am always confused
and it is fun

For the opposite poem I think I will use a Chris Jarmick Poem Starter that is handy, and as a thank you for keeping poetry alive. Chris is in italics.

Poem Starter 1429
9241
The sound of nothing
we silent for all
wasn’t heard,
were tasted
but the meaningless of the moment
head our hopeful for our eternity
mattered.
no one cares

so revised a bit:

all 9241 of were silent
our heads tasted hopeful
and no one cared about eternity

Well its not much of a thank you but it will have to do for tonight

Leave a Reply

