Pantoum

In a Pantoum every line repeats. Each stanza has four lines, 1 = (ABCD) 2 = (BEDF) 3 = (EGFH) Repeat the pattern long as you like. The end repeats the first stanza’s lines you didn’t use such as (GCHA).

halfway to the start
I look the other way
dreaming of the day
the wheel finally turns

I look the other way
not knowing where I am
the wheel finally turns
now I’m falling

not knowing where I am
I cease to believe in reality
now I’m falling
I begin to fly

I cease to believe in reality
dreaming of the day
I begin to fly
halfway to the start

Leave a Reply

