NaPoWriMo 2016 Day 22

Chris Jarmick and I had the same idea, inspired by the untimely death of Prince.

Use several titles of Prince songs in your poem. At least 5 in a 10 line poem… 6 in a 12 line poem or as many as you’d like…

While My Guitar Gently Weeps
Let’s Pretend We’re Married
I Hate U, you say
How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore
Every Day Is A Winding Day, I say,
I Feel For You, but I don’t want to be married anymore
I Wanna Be Your Lover
in that case, you say, Breakfast Can Wait
but I was looking forward to Starfish And Coffee
and there are Thieves In The Temple
Do Me, Baby, you say, do me Soft And Wet
be my Partyman, you Sexy Motherfucker
you are The Most Beautiful Girl In The World
and you’re right
Breakfast Can Wait

Leave a Reply

